Last night in Las Vegas, the NFL Honors Ceremony was a spectacle of celebration and recognition, with the league acknowledging the season’s standout performances. Among the evening’s highlights, Lamar Jackson of the Baltimore Ravens was awarded the Most Valuable Player (MVP) for the second time in his career, joining an elite group as the eleventh player in NFL history to secure multiple MVP titles. His remarkable season propelled the Ravens to the AFC North title and a place in the AFC Championship Game​​.

The Cleveland Browns emerged as one of the evening’s biggest winners, with Myles Garrett receiving the Defensive Player of the Year award, his first, making him the first in Browns history to win this honor. The Browns also celebrated Joe Flacco’s win as the Comeback Player of the Year after he joined the team late in the season and played a pivotal role in their playoff push​​​​.

Christian McCaffrey of the San Francisco 49ers was named the Offensive Player of the Year. His performance this season was instrumental in leading the 49ers to the NFC title and their Super Bowl appearance. On the rookie front, the Houston Texans’ C.J. Stroud and Will Anderson Jr. took home the Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year awards, respectively, showcasing the bright future of the Texans with their achievements​​.

An emotional highlight of the night was Cameron Heyward of the Pittsburgh Steelers receiving the Walter Payton Man of the Year award, presented by Britain’s Prince Harry. This prestigious honor recognizes Heyward’s charitable contributions and his impact both on and off the field. Heyward expressed his astonishment and humor upon receiving the award from Prince Harry, adding a memorable touch to the ceremony​​.

Kevin Stefanski, the head coach of the Cleveland Browns, won Coach of the Year, marking his second time receiving this accolade. His leadership has been pivotal in guiding the Browns to the playoffs, underscoring his significant impact on the team’s recent success​​.

The ceremony also welcomed the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2024, introducing legends such as Dwight Freeney, Andre Johnson, and Julius Peppers, among others, who have left an indelible mark on the sport​​.

In addition to individual awards, the evening was punctuated with moments of levity and performances, including NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell alongside Keegan-Michael Key and Penn & Teller, adding a light-hearted element to the celebrations​​.

The NFL Honors Ceremony not only celebrated the individual and team achievements of the past season but also highlighted the community and sportsmanship that form the core of the NFL. Each award, from the MVP to the Man of the Year, underscores the dedication, talent, and impact of players and coaches both on the field and in their communities, making the event a true celebration of excellence in football.

The Full List of Award Winners Is As Follows

  • Most Valuable Player: Lamar Jackson, QB, Baltimore Ravens
  • Coach of the Year: Kevin Stefanski, HC, Cleveland Browns
  • Assistant Coach of the Year: Jim Schwartz, DC, Cleveland Browns
  • Offensive Player of the Year: Christian McCaffrey, RB, San Francisco 49ers
  • Defensive Player of the Year: Myles Garrett, DE, Cleveland Browns
  • Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year: C. J. Stroud, QB, Houston Texans
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year: C. J. Stroud, QB, Houston Texans
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year: Will Anderson Jr., DE, Houston Texans
  • Comeback Player of the Year: Joe Flacco, QB, Cleveland Browns
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year: Cameron Heyward, DT, Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Salute to Service Award: Joe Cardona, LS, New England Patriots
  • FedEx Air Player of the Year: Brock Purdy, QB, San Francisco 49ers
  • FedEx Ground Player of the Year: Christian McCaffrey, RB, San Francisco 49ers
  • Bud Light Celly of the Year: Tommy DeVito, QB, New York Giants
  • Deacon Jones Award: T. J. Watt, LB, Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Jim Brown Award: Christian McCaffrey, RB, San Francisco 49ers
  • Art Rooney Award: Bobby Wagner, LB, Seattle Seahawks
  • Next Gen Stats Moment of the Year: CeeDee Lamb catch against the Lions, WR, Dallas Cowboys
  • NFL Fan of the Year: Tom Grossi, Fan, Green Bay Packers
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2024:
    • Dwight Freeney, DE/LB
    • Randy Gradishar, LB
    • Devin Hester, WR/KR
    • Andre Johnson, WR
    • Steve McMichael, DT
    • Julius Peppers, DE/LB
    • Patrick Willis, LB

Image is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.0 Generic license and was created by All-Pro Reels.